close
  • http://digitalsushi.com/goraku/fakecheck/story.html

    This is happening to my roommate and his friends. I almost fell for the same thing. Got a legit looking email, but I was suspicious. They wanted to send me money orders from the post office and have it picked-up. Well I told them that I wasn't going to ship anything until the MOs were... more

    Reviewed by Nutzilla Sep 23 2007, 03:27pm ( 48 reviews ) digitalsushi.com

  • Showing 37 of 48
  • Reviews of the site
  • Join StumbleUpon or login to add a review! default avatar
  • Rated by polarbear253 on Apr 27 2009, 8:41pm

    this was confusing

  • Rated by LeviF on Nov 28 2008, 10:25am

    Luckily he wasn't gullible enough to fall for that.

  • Rated by lieutennantmorri on Oct 04 2007, 4:01am

    Hard to read. Had to read reviews to understand what went on here and I still don't really get it. I can't imagine how someone can be scammed by this guy, how can you understand what it is he wants you to do and for what?

  • Rated by NealJ2K on Sep 30 2007, 5:37pm

    Not reading.

  • Rated by Nutzilla on Sep 23 2007, 3:27pm

    This is happening to my roommate and his friends. I almost fell for the same thing. Got a legit looking email, but I was suspicious. They wanted to send me money orders from the post office and have it picked-up. Well I told them that I wasn't going to ship anything until the MOs were cashed(in every e-mail sent), they ignored that part. I sent them my name and address. Then I get a fake(engrish) e-mail from the USPS(yahoo address) saying that they had my MOs ready, they just needed the shipping code first. And then I get an e-mail from them asking for the weight for shipping and they would send a shipping label(also all of a sudden in engrish). This is were I stopped. I wonder if they really noticed that the name on my e-mail and the name I sent them are totally different?

  • Rated by Warcat90 on Sep 21 2007, 6:51pm

    Bwhahaha..Id have love to have seen his face after that.. one word: OWNED. xD

  • Rated by susanad on Sep 20 2007, 6:24pm

    LOL From the page: "Sending me a fake FBI alert from yahoo was a brilliant move on your part: Received: from [196.29.212.66] by web45509.mail.sp1.yahoo.com via HTTP; I think you've pretty much used that IP address up. Try googling it. You show up on about 745 scammer reports. Anyways, I'm tired and sick of playing. Go bug someone else."